• REVIEWS (34)


Proficient Removals and Cleanings has been in business since 2007. We work hard to deliver quality results and excellent customer service to our valued clients.

Based on every feedback and survey we have got from our big range of beloved clients about their cleaning needs, we created a Specialized Cleaning Team who are able to provide a real solution.

We have a team of professionals who are passionate about helping others with their moving and cleaning needs. Our services are marked by efficiency, respect, friendliness, and professionalism.

Here are other reasons why you should choose us:

- The client comes first.
- We are always on time.
- We have a professional, honest, and efficient team.
- We are fully insured.
- Our team will handle your belongings with care.

We provide the following services:

* Home and office removals
* Packing
* Storage
* Cleaning
* Unpacking

Office hours: Monday to Friday (8am - 6:30pm)

We can do packing and removals and cleanings as early as 6am up to as late as 8pm, Monday to Sunday.

For any enquiries, please give us a call on:
0431 535 572

E-mail us:
- For cleaning: cleaning@proficientremovals.com.au
- For moving: moving@proficientremovals.com.au

We will be delighted to help you.

Hired:73 times
Last Quoted:1 day ago
Response time:Within a day
Member since:2014


34 Reviews
Loading reviews ...

from Stanhope Gardens, NSW posted a job for Truck removalist on 24 August 2020

"They took 10 hours to move a 2 bedroom apartment. Standard stuff inside the apartment. The "Ops Manager" Leo was extremely rude and yelled at me repeatedly. They ripped my brand new sealy posturpedic mattress and said that I did it myself?! When i waited on Monday to speak to the office (when it was open), I was told because I didn't pay the invoice on the Sunday I would incur an extra 10% plus $100 administration fee. Ridiculous. They're rude, slow and unprofessional. Avoid!!!"
from Zetland, NSW posted a job for Removalists on 14 July 2020
"Hi Maria,  Thank you for your feedback, we apologise that you did not have a better experience with us. It does sadden us to hear that you were not happy with the move, especially given the variables we had to face on the day of the move and what we did to try and speed up the job. Your move was not a 'standard' 2 bedroom apartment move. In fact you had more contents than the standard 2 bedder as we had to use an additional truck to load up the rest of your items. Which fortunately we had on standby for your move. However, this was not the reason for why your move took long. It was mainly because of the accessibility restrictions at the pick up location as well as the two apartment deliveries. Accessibility will have a far greater impact on moves than the amount of contents. This is why 2 bedroom house moves will typically go faster than 2 bedroom apartment moves. Specifically with your move there was a very long walk at the pick up, which we estimate that the men had to walk about 60 metres just to reach the lift from where the truck was allowed to park, this is excluding the hallway walk and that your unit was split level. This can be very laboursome for the workers when carrying heavy items.Our staff member who delivered boxes prior to your move actually recognised this during the delivery and mentioned it to our team. It was then recommended by one of our other staff members to get additional personnel for the move as we believed this would really slow down the two men team. You had declined the recommendation. At one of the deliveries where most of the furniture was going to, had an incline walkway and three flights of stairs. Fortunately the final destination was a bit better, however it did not have direct parking and we had to use a shared lift. After your early complaints about the move our operations manager went to the job right away to review and assist with the move. He had then arranged for an additional worker to come and assist by 11am. By 2pm he had organised an additional two more personnel to assist with the move. Therefore, we had 5 men (excluding the operations manager) to finish the move as fast as possible. For the additional three men we did not charge you anything for.There was in no way that we were purposely slowing down the move, as the additional labour expense was coming out of our pocket to speed up your move and that the operations manager went there himself the whole day to oversee it. At the end of the job we had billed the duration of the move (10 hours) at the rate of two men. The late fee was only officially added to your bill a week after your move when you had indicated that you will not be paying the invoice at all and that we would have to take the matter to court.  In the end your move was difficult and we had provided an additional 3 staff members, truck and ute to speed up the move and you still had the audacity to abuse the operations manager. "

"Excellent job. Moved with no issues."
from Pymble, NSW posted a job for Removalists on 18 May 2020

"Proficient Removalists were brilliant. The communication and confirmation beforehand was excellent. The men arrived right on time yesterday. They were careful with our furniture and new house, hardworking and lovely. I would thoroughly recommend them"
from Beecroft, NSW posted a job for Removalists on 19 April 2020

from Potts Point, NSW posted a job for Removalists on 28 March 2020

from North Parramatta, NSW posted a job for Removalists on 16 February 2019

"Very easy to deal with. The price was exactly as described and there were no attempts to try and jack up the price with any BS (as I've experienced previously with other removalists). The two removalists were very hard working and got the job done as quickly as they could (in 40 degree weather as well)."
from Casula, NSW posted a job for Removalists on 29 January 2019

from Oatlands, NSW posted a job for Removalists on 17 December 2018

"Proficient Removals did a thorough and professional job with our move. Highly recommended."
from Westmead, NSW posted a job for Removalists on 3 October 2018

External Feedback from Eladio Hernando

"Extremely meticulous & careful. Cost a bit more than the other quotes but they were brilliant - no breakages and 100% care. "
from Enmore, NSW posted a job for Removalists on 31 January 2017
"Thank you for the feedback Tim, we look forward to working with you again in the future."

"Proficient Removals are a fantastic removal company, who I'd highly recommend. Great attention to detail when it came to our personal move requirements. And the team worked tirelessly to get us packed up, relocated/moved in & unpacked, so we could get as settled as quickly as possible. Thank you Proficient Removals!"
from Paddington, NSW posted a job for Removalists on 13 March 2016
"Thank you Kim it was quite a pleasure."


They’ve provided proof of name and address.
They’ve supplied a valid ABN.